Upcoming Fall Events
Upcoming Fall Events

We are excited for the start of the new school year, and our Administrative Team and Parent Association already have many fun and important events planned. Be sure to mark your calendars!

  • Wed., August 29: Kindergarten Parent Welcome Coffee, PAC, 8:00 AM
  • Mon., September 3: Labor Day, No School
  • Wed., September 5: Room Parent Orientation (K-5), Library, 8:00 AM
  • Thurs., September 6: 6th Grade Room Parent Orientation, Conference Room, 8:00 AM
  • Fri., September 7: First RWB&G Assembly, PAC, 8:05 AM
  • Mon., September 10: Rosh Hashanah, No School
  • Tues., September 11: First Parent Association Meeting, Library, 8:05 AM
  • Fri., September 14: Back to School Night (K-4), 6:00 PM (noon dismissal)
  • Wed., September 19: Yom Kippur, No School
  • Fri., September 21: Parent-Teacher Social, Lakeside Golf Club, 7:00 PM
  • Tues., September 25: 5th Grade Back to School Morning, PAC, 8:00 AM
  • Wed., September 26: 6th Grade Back to School Morning, PAC, 8:00 AM
  • Tues., October 9: Parent Association Meeting, Library, 8:05 AM
  • Fri., October 12: Halloween Costume Drive, Morning Carpool
  • Thurs., October 18: School Picture Day
  • Thurs., October 18: 1st Grade Coffee & Conversation, Library, 8:00 AM
  • Thurs., October 25: Parent Education Series with Katie Hurley, Library, 8:05 AM
  • Fri., October 26: Halloween Carnival, PAC/Field of Dreams, 12:30 PM
  • Mon., October 29: No Classes, Teacher Workshop Day
  • Thurs., November 1: Laurence Fund Phone-a-thon, Arts & Enrichment Alcove, 6:30 PM
  • Tues., November 6: Planting Day
  • Sun., November 11: Annual Holiday Boutique, CBS Radford Studio, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri., November 16: 6th Grade Turkey Drive, Morning Carpool
  • Fri. November 16: Last day of school before Thanksgiving break (noon dismissal)
  • Fri., November 16: Parent-Teacher Conferences begin, 1:00 PM
  • Mon. - Tues., November 19-20: Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Mon., November 26: Classes resume
  • Thurs., December 6: Kindergarten Coffee & Conversation, Library, 8:00 AM
  • Tues. - Thurs., December 11-13: Kindergarten Toy Drive, Morning Carpool
  • Mon. - Wed., December 17-19: WinterFest (K-3), PAC (see calendar for specific times)
  • Fri., December 21: Last day of school before Winter Break (noon dismissal)

For the full school calendar, including a link to subscribe to our calendar feed and sync your iPhone, click here.

Please note that we try our best not to change the dates of events once published, however, sometimes it can not be avoided. Please look to our online school calendar on our website for the most up to date information.